Russia’s Sputnik V vaccine authorised in 26 countries : RDIF

Russia’s Sputnik has become one of the world’s top three coronavirus vaccine for getting approval from government regulators. The Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) has announced the approval of the Russian Sputnik V vaccine against Coronavirus in Montenegro and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. In total, 26 countries have already authroized Sputnik V.

The vaccine had been approved earlier in Russia, Belarus,Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia. Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, UAE, Iran, Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Republic Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina),Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia and Bahrain.

“By the end of the week, Sputnik V has been approved in 26 countries in Europe, Latin America, Middle East, Africa, Asia, and North America exceeding the plan announced by RDIF earlier. Clinical trial data published in The Lancet medical journal demonstrated high efficacy and safety of the vaccine, which is also easy to distribute and affordable in price. Sputnik V is recognized globally as one of the key vaccines which will help protect the humankind and return to normal life.” said Kirill Dmitriev, CEO of the Russian Direct Investment Fund

Recommended For You